Thursday, June 23, 2011

Just a little ol pit....

I have been busy! I actually enjoy having something to do.. lol.. and now with the wedding stuff I have been working on and my new project...dum da da dum... I am finally getting the patio around my fire pit started.  This has been something I have wanted to do for 2 years now.. and without Margaritas urging I never would have started it, mostly because of the expense..  but at least it will not be the weed covered eye sore that it has been and we can do baby steps..lol.  And yes the weeds were out of control there and were so nasty that I could not wear my flip flops for fear of being poked by something sharp and unruly.

So far we have dug down a few inches and cleared all the weeds out.. might I add that Derek is also helping and he is really amazing .. he can do in 10 minutes what takes Margarita and Me a half hour or more.  I love also that if he sees us out there he will just come out and grab a shovel and help.. gotta love that boy.

Here is how it is looking as of right now... and that was 2 or 3 days work, but wow I am impressed.. This goes way beyond what I had expected to get done this year.   Yeah ok I have very low expectations lately.  But what worries me still is actual cost ... we still need cement and sand and maybe gravel and ha ha .. no pick-up to haul it in.  Just my 92 van that is showing its age big time and puffing and farting more than I do!   and that's saying a lot..lol.    But Im not going to let that stop me .. I cant let that stop me.  I will survive, and with any luck I will have my nice fire pit before Im to old to enjoy it!

hugs all

No comments:

Post a Comment