Friday, May 27, 2011

Well its Friday afternoon and Iam just sitting here on Facebook and killing time.  Yesterday my grand daughters Megan and Becca graduated from high school...it was so awesome watching my little girls .. lol.. getting there diploma.  I have gone to many of these over the years and its always bittersweet because I never "walked the walk".. nope i never graduated from high school. At the time of my graduation I was 7 months pregnant with my son ...  And yes i did get my GED several years later but some how its not the same.  I feel like that is something I have missed out on, and it makes me sad.  Watching the girls made my eyes teary... silly i know but ....  

 Around here Memorial weekend is usually wet no matter where you go.. and true to form it has been raining all morning altho it has slowed down for a while I can see the clouds moving in again.  No wind tho and thats nice.  Its only 57 out but since its very calm it feels so much nicer out.  I used to go camping this weekend .. back when i was able to go camping.  Sometimes I would go up to Horsethief Res. but it was always so packed up there.  Kinda nice tho but usually slept in the van because of the rain.  Still went tho..lol.  All the grand kids were small then ... /smile.. gosh i miss that.

Than near the middle of June we would go camping again.. nights were still a little cold but who really cared.  We would have a nice fire at night and Me being the earliest riser would make a cozy fire in the morning and start the coffee on the stove.  By the time people were stirring I was all washed up and sitting with a cup over at the fire.. I also put a pan of water on for hot cocoa for the kids.   I enjoyed making the fires ... used up a good amount of matches the first few times but I got the hang of it real quick... gosh now I make these awesome little fire starters and all i need are 2 matches tops and i have a great fire going.  Very nice. My fire starters are not pretty but sure work good. 

Raining again.  

 

Sunday, May 22, 2011

As time goes by.........

     Another weekend is passed me by with no plans and no husband.  Even tho we are living in this house I never speak to him and never touch him.  He spends 24/7 doing "his thing" and I do mine .. he comes out to grab a plate and goes back to his computer.  If I catch him he will take the trash out but that gets a sigh and he stomps around until he is done.  Than disappears back into his room, where he stays all day and all night...on his computer. How he survives on just one or 2 hours of sleep a night I don't know..  of course he is not exactly pleasant to be around either.    I get it tho..I have gained weight and not aged well....and the ladies he likes to look at are ... well...  you know.

   On a good note we finished the flowers for Pammy's upcoming wedding.. unless she decides on something more.. no problem ..but for now.. and they are so pretty. Im not going to post photos tho.. you all can be surprised.  Or you can bug Pammy for pics ..totally up to her.

   Started walking this morning.. hope I can keep it up.. gotta love Romeo.. he is my walking buddy.. don't think i would bother at all without Romeo.  He is such an awesome dog.
hugs

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Wednesday morning.  My baby girls birthday was yesterday.  It seems in my sleep I played her birth over in my dreams.. I remember every detail.  Well most of them anyway.  Going to the hospital, the excitement knowing that your child will finally be born and in the background the worry of what could go wrong.  She came quickly, surprising even the doctor with her hurry to be born.  She was a natural birth, no pain killers at all.something that I am proud of.  Looking back the worst pain I remember from that night was after her birth the doctor had to give me a few stitches... it only took a few minutes but ...ouch...lol.. thats what i remember.  And when they placed that baby in my arms none of the pain would have mattered anyway.  She was so beautiful.  All 9 plus pounds of her.   And she has been my joy everyday since..

hugs baby girl.. I love you

 

Friday, May 13, 2011

Friday night

Did you ever think that Friday night would blend into all the rest of the week and not give you that little bit of excitement like it used to when you dated or "had a life".  Maybe I have been married to long or maybe its just not working anymore for me.  The days seem to blend into each other, and sometimes I can't tell a Tuesday from a Saturday. or a Wednesday from a Monday.  And I hate that. I really hate that.

On another note I got my garden started.. if anything will grow.. keeping my fingers crossed.  Put in cukes, zucchini, beans and threw in some old pumpkin and corn seeds.. again keeping my fingers crossed.

Here is a pic I took of Rusty, one of my little bantam roosters.. he is a cutie.  Iam loving my new camera.. ha!
I actually have a few more pics on my camera still .. your gonna get tired of these before Im done.  /grin

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Well it is a beautiful day today in my part of the world.  Went for a walk in my back acres to look for a missing turkey who I hope has a nest hidden somewhere, and who I hope has not been taken by coyotes.  Did not find her but I did fund the feathers of at least 2 of my chickens that had been carted of by the coyotes...I try to live and let live but the coyotes are starting to get to me.    

 Also looking for a very pregnant kitty who Im thinking had babies but has hidden herself and said young ones away in a safe place. Not as safe as up here where I can keep an eye on them and make sure they don't grow up wild.  And that includes me giving them cuddles and scratches... how I suffer for that darn cat.  /sneeze ..

Saturday, May 7, 2011

New camera

Iam watching another movie..it seems if i don't keep somewhat busy during a movie i will fall asleep.. nothing new.. i mean its not age related because i have always done that.  wonder why tho../grin

Anyway i have gotten a new camera and it seems so far to be a little better than my old new camera. Its a Nikon.. my first ... I have always loved my Canon and my Pentax (film) and really want to get back to using them again but this is a digital.. as is my old new camera..   I will be getting more use of it after i am over my cold .. really want to go for a walk but its kinda hard.. sigh... again asthma and all..

Does it sound to you like I am making excuses?   lol....  me too.

It was raining for a few minutes.. love when it rains, the smell, the sound, the coolness... especially the sound on my car or the roof of my house.  Its a comforting noise but not sure why.  After a few days of rain I don't seen to enjoy it as much anymore..lol.  Silly thoughts.
Here are my babies...we are keeping the girl but the little boy needs a home ...interested?  He is the one with a single patch on his eye... 

 Spring is coming to a end...looking forward to summer

Some me time

Popped in a video I checked out at the library almost a week ago...oh excuse me...thats a dvd..lol..yeah.  ...anyway its called .."Grown Ups" it has Adam Sandler and Kevin James in it so Iam hoping its gonna be funny.  I could really use a good laugh.  ha... yeah its funny how life gets you down.  And family.  ha.   So a dvd that will give me a break from my worries is always good.

Still have one pup left to find a home for.. have not figured out how to add pics to this yet..maybe Ill work on that during the movie.

cheers...

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Sitting here listening to The Good Earth by Pearl S Buck..although I have read this book several times when I saw this at the library on CD I had to listen to it this time.. love this book. 

I have a cold today ... well its been a couple days now and its made so much more terrible because of my asthma ... got some cold pills at Walmart and they seem to be helping.  With any luck it will be gone in a week. I hope.

The ad for the little boy chihuahua has gone into the paper today.  I will miss him when he is gone, such a character he is.


Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Well this is my first blog so please don't expect much. Iam sitting here with the tv on and watching the 2 chihuahua puppies play and wrestle.. its amazing how rough they can get for being under 1/2 lb each.  The growls and yips and the running in circles in my small living room is hilarious.  They keep running into objects and bang their little heads but nothing seems to stop them.  Wish I could be more like them.  sigh..  it seems so many obstacles get in my way and I just quit.  Give up and walk away.  But I'm trying ..its not easy but Iam.